Investment Review

A quarterly newsletter written by our founder Jonathan Ruffer
Investment Review
January 2019: “I thought you chaps at Ruffer said that you’d never lose money for me – what’s gone wrong?”
Investment Review
October 2018: The performance of the portfolios remains becalmed, but it is the unseen currents in the water which will prove more important in vindicating (or otherwise) the stance that we are taking.
Investment Review
July 2018: Our reviews tend to be big pictures or smaller snapshots; this is a ‘big one’, an explanation...
Investment Review
April 2018: The markets have lost their sense of invincibility, but it has not resulted in an up-quarter at Ruffer.
Investment Review
January 2018: Our investment portfolios have returned little in 2017 – but this should not be taken to mean that the portfolios are without risk.
Investment Review
October 2017: Back in the late 1980s, investment strategy seemed to revolve largely around the geographic weightings of equities.
Investment Review
July 2017: Stormy weather can be local, but the interlocking nature of Britain’s travails have wider implications and threaten to upset the investment apple-cart.
Investment Review
April 2017: Markets are high! (you heard it here last)
London
80 Victoria Street
London SW1E 5JL
Edinburgh
31 Charlotte Square
Edinburgh EH2 4ET
Paris
103 boulevard Haussmann
75008 Paris, France